Skip to main content
How can we help you today?

Our Knowledge Base contains the answers to more than 500 previously asked questions.

Create a Ticket Schedule a Training

Disabling an Employees or User’s Account

< All Topics

Disabling an Employees or User’s Account

At times, you will need to disable a User’s account. This can happen if the employee quits or is terminated. Remember, in Contractor Foreman records are never deleted. However, you can “Inactivate” a User and remove their access to Contractor Foreman. All the items in Contractor Foreman they created and are named in will remain.

To make a User “Inactive” and or remove access to Contractor Foreman follow the steps below:

Go to main menu and select Directory

Then select Employees

Search or filter or select from the list the employee you are making inactive.

Click the green pencil icon for edit button in upper right.

In the right side of the screen select “Status” in the Drop Down select “Archive.”

Next go to field marked “Role” and in the drop down select “No Access”

Be sure to click the blue check box in the upper right to “Save” the record changes.

If the employee is a user follow the steps above but click the “Access” button on right side of screen underneath the Picture logo.

Be sure to click the blue check box in the upper right to “Save” the record changes.

 

After clicking on Files and Photos you can, Upload new files, Filter by Project and Customer as well as by Tag or Module and perform a global search of photos.

Contractor Foreman also allows you to edit files and photos. To do this simply click on the small pencil icon at bottom right of any file or photo. You can then perform the following.

Change Project: Select the new Project from the Drop-Down box.

Add Tags: Click “Add Tags.” Enter new tag in text/tag box and click “Save.”

Upload New File or Photo:  Click the “Upload file” button and select photo or file, then click upload. Previous File or Photo will be deleted and be repalced with new.

Date and Time: Select New date and or time for File or Photo.

Note: Add notes pertaining to this File or Photo.

Title: add title for File or Photo.

Click “Submit” to save changes.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 50%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 50%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.