Skip to main content

What is the difference between the Private and Shared setting in the Calendar.

Skip to main content
How can we help you today?

Our Knowledge Base contains the answers to more than 500 previously asked questions.

Create a Ticket Schedule a Training

Contractor Foreman allows you to choose whether your company uses a Shared Calendar or whether each user has their own Private Calendar.

Shared Calendar

Shared is the default Calendar setting.

When the Calendar is set to Shared, activities entered by one user can be viewed by other users. This allows your team to use a common Calendar to coordinate company-wide activities and schedules.

Private Calendar

When the Calendar is set to Private, users will only see activities assigned to them.

This allows each user to maintain a more personalized Calendar without displaying activities assigned to other users.

How to Change the Calendar Setting

  1. From the Main Menu, go to Settings.
  2. Select Integrations.
  3. Open Calendar.
  4. Change the Calendar setting from Shared to Private, or from Private to Shared, as needed.

Connect a Private Calendar to Google or Outlook

Once the Calendar is set to Private, each user can connect their individual Google or Outlook Calendar.

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Select My Profile.
  3. Connect your Google or Outlook Calendar.

Note: Changing the Calendar setting affects how Calendar activities are shared across your company. Review the setting before switching between Shared and Private.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
5
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.